Boys in Books

I positively, unequivocally, and absolutely agree. Well, aren’t they? Don’t they? I mean, have I ever met someone as charismatic and egotistic (yeah, I know) as Jace Wayland in The Mortal Instruments Series? No. How about someone as respectful as Tobias “Four” Eaton in The Divergent Trilogy? Nope. Someone as mysterious as Patch Cipriano in Hush,Hush Saga? Nada. Well, how about the three of them combined? No. Nada. Zilch.

And even if I did, they’re not teenagers. *sighs* I’m a sucker for fictional boys. Especially those teenage bad boys. But let’s get down with reality. Just so you know, and to your credit, boys, the abovementioned fictional boys are just works of fiction. A figment of every author’s imagination. So, seriously, does that still sound like competition?

I’m not trying to…negate the image of the male species. It’s just that, it’s what I think. My opinion. So, peace? ^-^

Okay. To the authors who made my heart melt and fall for those fictional characters, I salute you. I mean, seriously, who makes people fall in love with someone–-something-–who is, sadly, nonexistent? Can you see what I’m trying to say? If you do, tell me (or anyone in TFD).

Oh, and here’s a question: Who is your favorite fictional teenage boy, and why?

Toodles!

artandtheories

Leave a Reply

